West Africa is the part of Africa that is located in the western part of Africa and most of it is in Sub-Saharan Africa. It is also referred to as Western Africa. ECOWAS was established on the 28th of May, 1975 with the signing of the Treaty of Lagos. There are currently 43,233 active cases of COVID-19 diagnosed in Jordan and 3,250 deaths as of Dec 11 2020 What ECOWAS is and what the ECOWAS member countries do. It is an economic union comprising of fifteen West African countries. Thus will help them effectively implement its programmes. Its long-term goals for the countries of West Africa include a common currency, a common economic market, a court of justice, a West African parliament, a mutual defense protocol and other common social and economic councils. Before the creation of Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS), the collective territory known as West Africa, from a regional point of view, was made up of an aggregation of states that had emerged from different colonial experiences and administrations which largely defined the boundaries of the 15 states domiciled in the area. Airline crew are subject to quarantine until their next flight. The Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) is an economic group or community of African countries located in West Africa. The goal of the creation of this community was the promotion of the economic integration of the member states. The Economic Community of West African States was created on May 28, 1975, when 16 countries from Western Africa signed a Lagos agreement. The Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) through its parliament has reaffirmed its commitment to introducing the community’s unified monetary unit by next year. On the historic date of 28th December, 1975, Heads of States and Governments of 15 independent […] These countries in 2015 were estimated to have a population of over 349 million people. The Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) is a regional organisation of 15 West African countries established on 28 May 1975. The Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS), by the 1975 Treaty of Lagos, is an organization of West African states which aims to promote the region's economy. Out of the entire African nations, there are 16 nations that make up the West African countries.Geographically, West Africa is well distinguished from other parts of Africa. ECOWAS is an acronym for the Economic Community of West African States. Its main goal is the promotion of the economic integration among its members. The list of affected countries and regions is reviewed every 14 days. The Economic Community Of West African States, ECOWAS is a sub-regional organization formed by West African Countries mainly to promote cooperation and development in all economic fields and of contributing to the progress and development of the African continent. About ECOWAS: All You Need to know about the Economic Community of West African States: ECOWAS was established on May 28, 1975, via the Treaty of Lagos, ECOWAS is a 15-member regional group with a mandate of promoting economic integration in all fields of activity of the constituting countries. ECOWAS as an economic regional organization with influence mainly of West African states wishes to employ qualified personnel from Nigeria and other signatory countries of the member state. Indeed, ECOWAS is one the five regional … ECOWAS was created in May 1975 with the Treaty of Lagos. The Economic Community of West African States, also known as ECOWAS (CEDEAO in French), is a regional political and economic union of fifteen countries located in West Africa.Collectively, these countries comprise an area of 5,114,162 km 2 (1,974,589 sq mi), and in 2015 had an estimated population of over 349 million. There are eighteen (18) countries geographically located in West Africa but only fifteen (15) out of these countries are members of ECOWAS.